Projets HFT en cours

Academic researchers were invited in 2014 to submit proposals. EUROFIDAI awarded three projects with technical support, data access and financial aid (up to 40.000€)

52 proposals were received from around the world*. 

All proposals were evaluated by members of the Equipex BEDOFIH Scientific Committee.

Three proposals were selected as grantees:

  • Goethe University (Loriana Pelizzon) “Strategic behavior of high frequency traders during pre-opening period”
  • Toulouse University (Selma Boussetta and Sophie Moinas) “Pre-opening period and financial competition”
  • Princeton University (Yacine Ait-Sahalia) “Empirical analysis of the factors influencing HFT’s provision of liquidity”.


* University of South Australia, University of New Caledonia (UNC), McGill University, Stockholm Business School, University Of New South Wales, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Louvain School of Management, Cranfield School of Management , Università di Siena, Universidad de Chile, Simon Fraser University, Birzeit University, Lancaster University Management School, ICN Business School Nancy-Metz, University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, University of Aveiro, Hanken School of Economics, Swiss Finance Institute, University of Kent, IAE Aix-Marseille, University of Quebec at Montreal, Athens University Of Economics And Business, VU University Amsterdam, Michigan State University, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, University Toulouse 1 Capitole, Goethe University Frankfurt, University Paris-Dauphine, Monash University, IAE Savoie Mont-Blanc, Erasmus University, Hanken School of Economics, Imperial College Business School, UConn School of Business, Goethe University, Ecole Polytechnique de Palaiseau, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, John Carroll University, and VU University Tinbergen Institute, Hanken School of Economics, Warwick Business School, Toulouse School of Economics, University of Cergy-Pontoise, Rotman School of Management, The Australian National University, Illinois Institute of Technology, Princeton University, University of Nantes, Rutgers University.